General Plan Working Group

During its August 3, 2021, regular meeting the City Council discussed options for completing a comprehensive update of the City of Rio Vista General Plan. Based on the age of the current General Plan (adopted on 2001), the growth of the community that has occurred over the past 20 years, and the numerous changes to State law regarding the required content of the General Plan, the City Council determined an update of the General Plan is appropriate and required.

A General Plan Working Group (GPWG) of approximately seven persons was established that will include City Council members, Planning Commissioners, and members of the public.

GPWG members and email addresses:

City Council Members

Walt Stanish  Primary wstanish@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Edwin Okamura Primary eokamura@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Rick Dolk Alternate rdolk@ci.rio-vista.ca.us

Planning Commissioners

Tom Donnelly: Primary tdonnelly@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Emmette Holtslander Primary  eholtslander@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Lisa Duke At-large Alternate lduke@ci.rio-vista.ca.us

Public

Lisa Hechtman Primary  lhechtman@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Maryellen Lamothe Primary mlamothe@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Arthur Darden Primary adarden@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Judith Adamson Alternate jadamson@ci.rio-vista.ca.us

 

 

                      

 

 

 

:                  

:                      

:                    

 

Archived meetings are available for viewing on this City Website’s
 Meeting Agenda / Minutes menu.